Automated

December 16, 2007

This post is being written by an automated blogging device.

If Bohémienne had any integrity as a blogger, she would have updated this so-called blog many days ago. Since that is clearly not the case, the Automated Blogging System (ABS) has been activated. This blog will contain all of the required and habitual elements:

1) Navel-gazing

I am a most interesting blogger. I have no doubt that you are fascinated by each and every one of my scintillating words. Today I choose to pass along the following tidbit of wisdom — try not to take on too much over the Christmas season, or you may, in fact, run out of time to write. 

2) Angst

Do you still love me, even though I haven’t been posting regularly? Have you decided to abandon me as a lost cause? Please… I really can’t get by without your attention. I promise to do better. Don’t leave me.

3) Self-deprecation

Really, it isn’t as though anything I write is worth your time and effort. I’m awfully ordinary. I’m more than grateful for your attention, and I take it with a grain of salt. Truly, my talent isn’t so great. No, no, stop it. I blush.

If Bohémienne decides to get off of her ass and post again soon, this ABS will not need to be activated again. In the meantime, your patience is appreciated.

ABS

11 Responses to “Automated”


  1. Sorry, all our commenters are busy right now.

    Please try again later.

  2. Ben Says:

    HAI! SITE IS GOOD!

    vi@gr@

  3. bohemienne Says:

    Aaaaaaaaaaah, OE! Don’t put me on hold! Anything but that!

    Mr. Vi@gr@, please stop emailing me and leaving comments. In fact, your last message read:

    Your chick does not admire to jazz it with you by reason of your male device size. This is your change to solve the trouble. All you have to do is just put to use our aggregate enlargement.Your sexual life will change sure enough.

    It didn’t. Bugger off.


  4. Oh, bloggy stress. It’s a tough one.

  5. bohemienne Says:

    Yes, Annie, I think we all go through it from time to time. This, too, shall pass.

  6. Melissa Says:

    If my damn computer would cooperate more often (shh, it hasn’t realized it hasn’t frozen up yet), I wouldn’t be reading this post a full week after it was written! I look forward to your posts, however frequently or infrequently they appear.

    A merry Christmas to you!

  7. bohemienne Says:

    And to you, Melissa. My new year’s resolution … to post more often. 🙂


  8. Come back! Happy new year.

  9. Ariel Says:

    For a genial comment, key one. For an acerbic comment, key two. For an unrelated comment, key three. To get in touch with a real blogger, please hold and one of our customer services advisors will be pleased to assist you.

  10. bohemienne Says:

    Happy New Year to you, Annie! Yes, definitely coming back.

    Ariel — Still holding I hope? Do you like the music I’ve chosen?

  11. YLHF Says:

    I thought the tag said “churrascaria”, and my tummy rumbled at the thought of a meat orgy


Leave a comment